Hey! I got a new job at Dachis Group!


i love my new job mug

I have been meaning to write this post for a while now but now I have finally done it!

On Monday 4th February I started a new role at Dachis Group to lead their marketing efforts across EMEA.

I was sad to leave SAP as I had built up a big network of colleagues and friends. I want to thank a couple of people:

  • Michael Brenner who gave me a great platform to write for the SAP Innovation blog. A platform that put my work amongst the highest people in the company Jonathon Becher (SAP CMO) and Oliver Bussmann (SAP CIO) to name a few.
  • Todd Wilms for being an inspiring person to be able to work with. Who taught me a great analogy for how to be social. It’s not about the surf board it’s about living like a surfer.
  • Margot Heiligman for being supportive and bringing me into conversations I never would have been a part of.
  • Kris McKenzie for a being an understanding boss and supporting my social quest at SAP.

The whole of the CRM for all the fun times we had at our random team night outs, FKOM and the various escapades in Heidelberg (mainly in Vetters!).

Dachis is a company I had admired ever since I attended their Social Business Summit back in June last year.  I still remember the connected company presentation from Dave Gray and being totally blown away by this new way of thinking about how businesses can work. When the opportunity fell into my lap I didn’t have to think for very long to make the move.

I look forward to working in a team of people I admire for the way they are trying to make a difference in the world by challenging legacy ways of doing business.

For more information on Dachis visit www.dachisgroup.com/europe or follow us on twitter www.twitter.com/dachisgroup_eu .

If you would like to learn more about Dachis or my role please drop me a line through my contact page or through any of my social channels.

4 comments on “Hey! I got a new job at Dachis Group!

  1. Pingback: I am a full time entrepreneur! | Understanding Social Business with Chris Heffer

  2. Pingback: 21st Century Business and Leadership by @LeeBryant from @MeanignConf | Understanding Social Business with Chris Heffer

Leave a Reply

